Turn Left at the Interface

django20unchained

Although I’ve had a busy couple of weeks with work and racing, learning programming is going well and I can see why people enjoy using it.

I’ve had a couple of ideas for using Python in the workplace and while the examples I’m currently working with are all relatively text / parameter based they’re not very end user friendly.

This got me thinking about how would I create a user friendly front end for the application, a quick search (and the brief distraction of Hadoop) I found the answer. Django, Django’s primary goal is to ease the creation of complex, database-driven websites, the python language is used throughout so everything is on the same track.

After a couple of hours following a couple on tutorials I can see Django been the perfect choice for creating a web front end for the application, its great as you can see the new site almost instantly.

Leave a Reply

